ICACC Announces its Aboriginal Community Representatives for 2016-2018

2014 10 08 ICACC Images Lizard Graphic from HeaderThe Inter Council Aboriginal Consultative Committee is delighted to announce the following Aboriginal Community Representatives have been appointed to its Local Government Liaison Group for 2016-2018:

  • Ms Roxanne Mayer-Marks, representing City of Frankston
  • Mr John Murray, representing Bass Coast Shire Council 
  • Mr Reg Shelley, representing City of Kingston
  • Mrs Diane Singh, representing City of Casey

The ACRs attended their first 2016 committee meeting in February and elected the ACR Co-Chair for the period 2016-2018.  Mrs Singh was elected Co-Chair and will hold the position in conjunction with the current ICACC Councillor Co-Chair, Cr Angela Long. 

More information on ICACC governance, see:  ICACC Governance

Cr Angela Long ICACC Co Chair for further two years

Cr Angela Long

Cr Angela Long, ICACC Co-chair

At the quarterly ICACC Local Government Liaison Group meeting held at Bass Coast Shire on 12 February 2015 Cr Angela Long was re-elected unopposed as Co-chair of the committee. The appointment is for a further 2-year term.

Cr Long is the ICACC Councillor Representative from the City of Greater Dandenong and has been an active member of ICACC for nearly 18 years and Co-chair of the Local Government Liaison Group for the past six years.

With over 30 years’ experience working with Indigenous people, Cr Long is also patron and public officer of the Bunjil Aboriginal Dance Group, is involved in a number of charity organisations both within and outside the City of Greater Dandenong where she resides, and she’s particularly interested in her work with the Dandenong and District Aborigines Cooperative.